Annual Meeting (16th of February 2020) AIOS New Delhi

The annual meeting of the organized medicine academic guild (OMAG) was held on 16th of January 2020 during the annual conference of the All India Ophthalmological Society (AIOS) Indian under the chairmanship of President OMAG, Dr. S Natrajan. The meeting was attended by Founder members of the Guild and the Presidents/ presidential nominees of the following associations. Following was the agenda of the meeting

TIME	TOPIC	Moderator
09:00- 09:20	Registration	Mr. Vidya Shankar and team
09:20- 10:10	Meeting of the executive committee	President OMAG & Team
10:10-10:20	Welcome & Inauguration	Dr. Natrajan & team
10:20- 10:30	OMAG Immediate Past President speaks	Dr. Ramesh Bhatt
10:30-11:55	Panel Discussion	Dr. Natrajan
12:00-12:20	What is required of OMAG- Key note	Dr. Randeep Guleria
12:20-12:40	The story so far	Dr. Sagar Galwankar
12:40- 12: 50	National education policy and NMC	Dr. Shiv K Mishra
12:50-13:20	Deliberations on National education policy and	All Participants
	NMC	
13:20-13:50	Lunch	
13:50-14:00	Setting the national research agenda	
14:00-14:30	Discussion on national research agenda	All Participants
14:30-14:40	Patient care post Ayushman Bharat	
14:40-15:10	Discussion Patient care post Ayushman Bharat	All Participants
15:10-16:10	Positioning OMAG in health policy making at GOI level - Defining role of Individual associations. (5-7 minutes for each leader)	Leaders of Associations
16:10- 16:30	Action taken report (National Health	
	Framework Document)	
16:30- 16:45	Next Annual/mid year meeting	
16:45-17:00	Agenda for annual meeting and the road ahead	Office bearers
17:00	Vote of thanks	AIOS

The meeting was started by Dr. S Natrajan detailing the need for continuity in the association. Deliberating on the same Dr. Sagar Galwankar, Scientific Chair OMAG suggested on the

need for creating awareness about OMAG among members of the representing association by the Presidents/ presidential nominees.

This was followed by taking over of the president ship to Dr. S Natrajan, AIOS.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.